clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wyoming 2011 Football Schedule with TV times

You can now prepare you this Fall based on what times the Wyoming Cowboys will be playing on TV.  The MWC released it's full schedule of televisions times for the 2011 season and is taking full advantage of it's three networks: Versus, CBS College and the Mtn.    

For Wyoming fans plan on watching the Mtn a lot with the Nebraska Cornhuskers game being shown on Versus starting at 5:30pm.  The season opener is the lone Cowboy game that won't be televised which is typical of past seasons.  At least the second game at Texas State will be air this year, it would be rough if both games vs FCS weren't televised.

For road games Utah State and Bowling Green have yet to announce television times for their schedules.  The WAC and MAC both have partnerships with ESPN which may pick up the game.  Last year Wyoming played two games on CBS College but none this year.

Boise State, TCU, Air Force and San Diego State will be shown on Versus and/or CBS College multiple times while CSU, New Mexico and Wyoming only have one game aired.  Full schedule with channel and start time after the jump.

 

2011 Wyoming Football Schedule
As of April 7, 2011
Date Game Time Network
Sat., Sept. 3 Weber State at Wyoming 7:00 p.m. MT  
Sat., Sept. 10 Texas State at Wyoming 4:00 p.m. MT The Mtn. HD
Sat., Sept. 17 Wyoming at Bowling Green TBD TBD
Sat., Sept. 24 Nebraska at Wyoming 5:30 p.m. MT VERSUS HD
Sat., Oct. 8 Wyoming at Utah State 6:00 p.m. MT TBD
Sat., Oct. 15 UNLV at Wyoming* 12:00 p.m. MT The Mtn. HD
Sat., Oct. 29 Wyoming at San Diego State* 7:00 p.m. PT The Mtn. HD
Sat., Nov. 5 TCU at Wyoming* 12:00 p.m. MT The Mtn. HD
Sat., Nov. 12 Wyoming at Air Force* 12:00 p.m. MT The Mtn. HD
Sat., Nov. 19 New Mexico at Wyoming* 12:00 p.m. MT The Mtn. HD
Sat., Nov. 26 Wyoming at Boise State* 12:00 p.m. MT The Mtn. HD
Sat., Dec. 3 Wyoming at Colorado State* 12:00 p.m. MT The Mtn. HD
* Conference game.
Dates and times subject to change.